Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-02-2022, 05:36 PM   #1

Southern Utah recommendation

I am a newbie, and I am looking for a campground recommendation for southern Utah. I live in Las Vegas and would like to travel about 250-300 miles. Since I do not have a tow vehicle, I am trying to find a spot to stay a couple of days or so, that is within walking distance of a town, in case i need to go shopping.

Sightseeing is not the objective of this trip, we will most likely spend most of our time at the campground, learning about our MH, and hopefully escaping the heat of LV.

Thank you in advance for your input.
Rg8043 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-02-2022, 06:00 PM   #2