Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-15-2017, 05:07 PM   #1

Starting to plan summer RV trip in VT, NH, ME...

Last year we did a big month long trip out west and had a great time - especially considering we have 3 kids and one dog and we were complete newbies!

This year we are thinking of another trip in July/early August, albeit a bit shorter and a lot less miles. We are thinking of traveling from our home state of western PA up through NY, then through VT, NH and stop in ME for about a week or so before heading south.

I am hoping to find a quiet nice campground in ME on the ocean and since our trip last year included absolutely NO plans, no reservations....I hope to actually try to plan for this year.

Anyone have any suggestions on routes, stops, campgrounds etc? We are VERY open. Thinking of traveling up past the finger lakes, then across northern NY. Other than that, no idea where we should go and what may be a good place to stop.

If anyone has done a trip through these areas and has any suggestions, I would love to hear them!!!

Thank you!

2002 F250 Diesel
irene67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!