Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-27-2014, 10:50 AM   #1

Workhorse Chassis Owner
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Best route to Nova Scotia

I live in North Carolina and would like to travel to Nova Scotia. When I routed the trip with good Sam's, it took me on 95 which was fine however, it took me through major cities, tunnel (no RVs and restricted bridges. I am new at RVing. Thought about sliding over to 81 and then come back further north? 38' DP with a car in tow.

Thanks Gene
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-27-2014, 10:55 AM   #2

Newmar Owners Club
Yeah, 81 to 84 to 90 to 290 around Boston to 495 to 95, if you want highways the majority of the way.