Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-17-2010, 07:39 PM   #1

Driving the Pacific Coast Hwy

I'm a newbie with a 39' Fleetwood Excursion DP towing a Nissan Murano on a dolly. My wife and I are planning a summer on the California Coast and I would like to drive the Coast Highway. However, I'm a bit concerned with the length of my rig on that road. Any advice from those of you who have driven that beautiful road would be appreciated.
tomkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-17-2010, 08:17 PM   #2

Fleetwood Owners Club
Cal coast

Did it with my 2000 Discovery 37V towing a Sidekick a few years ago. Some places a little tight but doable
stuhly is offline   Reply With Quote