Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-25-2023, 06:54 PM   #1

Help! Route Branson to Custer

Hi all,
Looking for a little advice please!
Need to get to Custer SD from Branson Missouri in about 2 overnight stops. Towing a fifth wheel..don't really want to drive through Kansas City as I'm kinda new to towing. Was thinking of getting west into Kansas 54and onto 75 north stopping in north Kansas somewhere along the way, next day maybe making it to ogalalla, would rather take 30 than 80 and get to 385 that way and up. Would like to go on 2 through sand hills second day but can't find anywhere really to camp...have had people tell me just go interstate all the way to 90 in SD and over...need advice please
Thank you!!!!
Boris77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-25-2023, 11:49 PM   #2