Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-23-2020, 12:33 PM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
Roads from Bowling Green to Lynchburg

Hello All:

I’m just starting my fulltimer life. I’ve lived in Florida for my entire RV life. So, mountains are something I have very little experience with.

I’d love to hear your sugestions regarding travel from Bowling Green, KY to Lynchburg, VA.

I have a 42 foot Fleetwood Discovery class A coach and am pulling a 4000 lb jeep. I have a cummins diesel engine and Allison 6 speed transmission. The coach is equipped with an auxilliary exhaust brake and the toad is equipped with a Roadmaster Invisibrake system.

Any thoughts or suggestions are appreciated.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!