Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-19-2020, 11:58 AM   #1

Sacramento, CA to Louisville, KY in February

I'm fairly new to RV travel. We have a 37' Pioneer 5th wheel.
I'm thinking of a trip from Sacramento to Louisville in Feb 2021.

What route would be recommended?
Google is showing similar drive time of 35hrs w/either I80/40. What would be a typical drive time for the trip? # of hrs per day, etc.

thanks for your input and suggestions.

GaryJ
Jillsogw is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-19-2020, 12:24 PM   #2

Weather is your problem in February. You do not want to pull or drive an RV thru a snowstorm. So consider I-10 which is out of the direct route but usually snow free