Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-26-2015, 04:20 PM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
Smile Augusta Luxe Significant Changes

I contacted Augusta to get more information about the Luxe line. I was told that effective immediately, all production will be converted to "wide body" construction (width growing from 98" to 101") as well as numerous other changes.

Attached is what was sent to me.

I'm a novice with all this. I hope some of you will explain if the width increase is a huge benefit! They did say the change will add about 300 to 400 more pounds.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Luxe Wide Body Changes.pdf (688.3 KB, 902 views)
Desertboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-27-2015, 01:23 PM   #2

Newmar Owners Club
Luxe Manual