Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-12-2015, 11:54 AM   #1

Does your 5th wheel hitch make noise?

I have lots of experience with bumper pulls and know about all the creaking and noise you get from the hitches. Even my last bumper pull with a Propride made noises. Since this is my first 5er was just wondering the noise level you are experiencing if any. I have a Reese Revolution pin box with a 16k Reese Pro hitch. Some noise mostly on turns but wondering if it's normal.
Clicker1943 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-12-2015, 02:35 PM   #2

We have a MorRyde pinbox hooked to a B&W companion so ours probably isn't comparable, but I don't notice any noise. Smooooth sailing.
Old 08-12-2015, 03:23 PM   #3

Ford Super Duty Owner