Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-11-2011, 02:53 PM   #1

Is it safe?

Hi, I'm a newbie to rving. My previous recreational vehicle was a 25 foot boat. I just bought a 2007 prowler 245 rks fifth wheel so I don't have to deal with wind, waves and expensive moorage. Before I bought it I was told by a dealer that I would have no trouble pulling it with my 06 GMC 2500HD 6.0 liter gas 4x4. I have a 3 inch lift on it and now I am getting mixed signals as to weather I can tow the trailer safely with the lift kit. Any input or tips would be appreciated.
Eagleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-11-2011, 02:57 PM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club
Ford Super Duty Owner