Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-17-2021, 07:14 AM   #1

Tips for winter RVing

I am new to this discussion board, so if there is a thread or FAQ for this question, please point me in that direction.

I am also fairly new to full-time RVing, I've been living in my 2019 Keystone Cougar 344MKS for just over 4 months and it's now beginning to get cold. I will be stationary in Eastern TN for the next 5 months and I am curious if any of the experienced full-timers have tips for someone who will be living in a colder environment for an extended period of time. Right now it's gotten down to 40 degrees and my furnace has been kicking on every 15 minutes or so and since it just started to get cold, I have no idea how much propane I'm going to end up using...my assumption is a lot.

If anyone has any tips on how to keep this RV warm without using an excessive amount of propane, I am all ears (eyes).

Thanks!!
mermald is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!