Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-22-2019, 06:02 PM   #1

Used Lexel on EDPM roof

hi im fairly new to rving i just purchased my 2nd rv a 2013 infinity 3860ms 42fter upgraded from a 2007 keystone springdale 27fter. my new rv has a edmp rubber roof. I had some leaks and I recently sealed them with lexel. It was great to use and worked magnificently the leaks have stopped. I read its not good to use this product because it contains some petroleum distilates. But dicar lap sealant does also? im confused. So far so good tho id just like to hear from the experienced guys. I had a 6 day rain system moving in and was leaking and i was only able to get the lexel locally and got it on about 8 hours before rain fell. As it said it worked perfectly. I will moniter the rubber membrane but as far as i read the only problem is possible warping but that is aesthetic according to several articles I read. In the future hopefully this summer I plan to roll on the dicor 2 part cleaner/rubber system and redo the entire roof. But for all the negatives ive read about this lexel and edmp roofing, i havent seen any warping or anything on mine after a week now looks perfect and seal is strong and water tight. Thanks guys
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!