Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-16-2014, 09:16 AM   #1
M2D

Would Be New Owner

My husband and I have been researching trailers and fifth wheels off and on for about seven years now. I retired last year and my husband will be retiring this coming summer.

We have friends who own everything from a Casita to smallish fifth wheels. The fifth wheel we are most familiar with is a 2003 Jayco Eagle. I think theirs is around 27 feet. They live in Canada. Our friends with trailers are all "in dogs" meaning that they travel to attend canine events. We are expecting to make a cross country trip in tandem with our dog friends from Canada in 2015. We will be attending the Border Terrier National Specialty in California. We live in Massachusetts.

We are currently in the group that ends up in a motel dragging all of our dog necessities in and out every day except of course when we drag doubles of everything so that we can fully outfit both our motel room and our minivan which is our "working out of" vehicle while at the event.