Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-09-2022, 04:37 PM   #1

Backing down a steep gravel driveway

I'm fairly new at this and need some advice from someone that has backed down steep driveways, to back my 23 foot 6500pound, TT down a 85 foot gravel driveway that has a 16 plus % grade (14 foot drop in 85 feet). I have v8 4 WD Tundra. I am pretty sure in low low it will be able to come out on a dry day but backing down just a bit concerned if the trailer will be pulling me too much or if someone that has done this on an even steeper drive has some insight/advice?
When I look at it, it seems doable but close enough to have second thoughts.
Johnda is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!