Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-13-2017, 10:11 AM   #1

Downside of 36' trailer?

Lost my 31 ft Jayco Jayflight 'bumper hitch' to flood waters and now finally ready to get another. Looking at a used 36' Hornet bumper pull ( just under 8000# GSWV) and concerned about negotiating and/or available camp ground sites with that length. Haven't done lot of camping, however I have extensive experience pulling 30 ft gooseneck with 3/4 ton flatbed with heavy loads so not concerned about that. I have the friction type load leveling and sway bar and not sure if this is adequate. I have a 2016 3/4 ton GMC Denali with the diesel and Allison Transmission. (Great Truck). Looking for opinions and experience from those who have been there and done that, please.
La Landlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!