Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-19-2017, 09:27 PM   #1

GCWR

Hi so I am new to this and new to forums period so I apologize in advance. So I am looking to get into the towing and hauling business and I understand what GCWR is but why is it so hard to find? I have a 2003 Chevy 1500HD now and I was able to find the GCWR of 14k I believe. I am looking to purchase another truck and trailer and when I find a truck lets say on Craigslist and try to find the specific GCWR for that vehicle it is impossible. So I was wondering if there is a website to go to where you can enter the vehicle and it will tell you the GCWR of that vehicle. I'm looking at a 2004 Chevy 3500HD with the 8.1 liter. Not sure if that will get me to around 18-20k GCWR or not. If not what Chevy or GMC will??? Thanks in advance for your help.
Mr.Mud is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-19-2017, 09:35 PM   #2