Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-16-2022, 09:29 AM   #1

Hallo newbie here, which truck question...

Hi everyone, my hubby and I are looking to purchase a 41ft 5th Wheel (total weight when full about 24K lbs).
We've had two rv before but nothing this big.
We're going full time this time
Question:
TRUCKS!?...we like Dodge RAM 3500 dually HO but very hard to find at decent price unfortunately.

-What other dually models do you suggest based on capability and reliability for our set up?
We know that RAM trucks improved substantially in 2019 and up... is it true or older models are good too?
Hard to believe that a truck costs so much!!...the one I really like is about $88k!! :() lol.
Tell me your experience n knowledge about these big daddy trucks please...whats the cheapest most reliable year and model? etc..

Thanks in advance for your help
Cattiva73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!