Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-18-2020, 11:15 PM   #1

Hitch recommendations

Hi all, I am new to rving. In fact I am closing on a fifthwheel next week!

My question is can the community chime in on a slider-hitch recommendation? Dry weight of the trailer will be 12k. Guess I don’t have enough experience for a preference on an automatic vs manual. Most important to me is no “clunking”, qualify and weight for removal. I am considering a B&W 3370, Demco Hijacker DM8550024 and Curt A16 C16520-16020.

It seems like the B&W is the best quality and made in America. ++

- What are the community’s thoughts/experiences with these?
- Is there another that I should consider?

Thanks!
EricMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-19-2020, 01:53 AM   #2