Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-13-2021, 01:28 AM   #1

Question Lexus LX 570

My husband really wants a SUV with 4 wheel drive. He REALLY likes the Lexus, and it can tow 7000#.I really want a travel trailer and like the Grand Design ones- and I'm looking at the Imagine XLS 17MKE and the 21BHE. Can this work? I know the wheel base is small 112.2"- so I figure the 17MKE would work? But I'm new to all this and trying to sort it out.

I'm also open to any other suggestions for light TT.

We did test drive a Tundra 1794 edition, and I really liked it (and that it can tow more), but I think he likes the way the SUV has a 'cushier' ride than the truck. He is a huge Toyota/Lexus fan, so doesn't really want to consider brands I don't think for the TV.

We are 2 adults and a 4 year old. Both at 'fairly' healthy weights. Also, we live in Las Vegas and go up to Utah fairly regularly, so mountain travel and winds is the norm, assuming that needs to be factored in?

In a perfect world, the TT would have a bunk for my daughter, and a couch separate from the dinette eating area, the ability to walk around the main bed, and a bathroom where the shower is separate from the toilet. (I think that is called a dry bath maybe?)

Thank you in advance for any help you can give!
NinaBeana is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!