Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-06-2012, 09:28 AM   #1

Purpose of air bags?

Sorry for the newbie question but I am new to heavy hauling, diesel trucks, etc.

For info I drive a 2011 GMC 2500HD with a Duramax / Allison combo. I keep reading about people adding air bags to their truck. Does this increase the cargo or hitch weight capacity? Make it ride better? Give the wife another gripe about the upgrades I want to do to the truck? I've tried to research it but still don't understand exactly what they do, except I know the third answer in my house for sure.

Thanks in advance!
GuyWhoTris is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-06-2012, 10:21 AM   #2

First two for sure. Third is a given
trackman is offline   Reply With Quote