Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-24-2016, 10:01 PM   #1

Towing 3800 lb

I am new to the RV world and I am considering a 3800 pound travel trailer. For now my partner will be towing it with his truck. But I am considering upgrading my vehicle to be able to tow it as well. Is there a small SUVs that can tell 4000 pounds?
paisleypeace is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-24-2016, 10:16 PM   #2

Look in the Trailer Life Towing Guides, which are available on-line. You can look at every SUV made and see the towing capacities and the required options to tow that weight.
V3600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2016, 10:17 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by V3600 View Post