Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-08-2021, 08:53 PM   #1

Truthful Payload Article

I've been RVing for 20+ years and have been hanging out on these message boards pretty much that whole time. Payload, GVWR, salesman promises, etc, etc, etc. have all been going around that whole time. I honestly don't ever remember reading a single article like this one:

https://www.motorbiscuit.com/dont-as...an-tow-camper/

This should be a required handout from any and all trailer salesman to potential consumers. And it's not even that the article is perfect or complete with all relevant information. It just opens the door for Joe-consumer to realize what he might not be considering.
mtofell is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-08-2021, 09:09 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus