Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Toy Haulers Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-11-2022, 05:36 PM   #1

Question Carrying Capacity Not Enough?

I'm new to 5th wheelers and RV'ing, so my knowledge on this topic is limited.

I am considering purchasing a XLR Nitro 35DK5 and one of my concerns is the Cargo Capacity. It's about 3,500. Which would be good if this wasn't a toy hauler, and at first glance seems like it is too low and an oversight. I plan on carrying my 2100# 4 seater SxS. That leaves like 1,400# AT BEST, for everything else.

Is that enough?
timelinex is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-11-2022, 05:45 PM   #2

No.
SteveJ. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2022, 05:50 PM   #3