Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Toy Haulers Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-12-2022, 06:29 PM   #1

Pin weight empty vs toys inside

Not new to camping, or driving large vehicles, but would like real world experiences. I've been a commercial driver for 25 years, so not clueless, but possibly over thinking things.

Let's use round numbers for simplicity. Say I have 3k pin weight on a 2 axle 39ft toy hauler. I load say 4 bikes at 250lbs each in the garage. I know there's many variables, so not expecting exact numbers, but I think I should see a noticeable difference in pin weight, right?
Ddewey78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-12-2022, 06:35 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ddewey78 View Post
...but I think I should see a noticeable difference in pin weight, right?