Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-07-2019, 04:39 AM   #1

Add a window

hey guys I'm wondering what window you guys would recommend or if you would have any reason not to ad a window to an rv door. I see many on amazon ranging from 50-200$. they are just simple fixed viewing windows for the door most listed as replacement. I'm a carpenter so I really dont have an issue cutting it out nice and neat and sealing it up but is there any reason I should not do this?
bst24351 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-07-2019, 04:57 AM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
I can't think of any reason not to do it. I'd expect that to be a hollow core door, at least no real 'structure' inside - I'd be really surprised if it's not filled with styrofoam or something similar.