Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-11-2021, 04:07 PM   #1

Blown fuses

Hello all,
I am new to this travel trailer world and just returned from our maiden voyage last weekend.
I know this question is quite elementary but I am learning so here it goes:
Should the battery stay connected at all times or should I disconnect it when not using or when connected to shore power?
We blew several fuses this past weekend and I can’t figure out why.

I purchased our (used) 2021 KZ Escape 191BHK
Three weeks ago from a private seller.

Also, any helpful tricks of the trade out there?
We have four more trips planned over the next two months.

Thank you!!!
Krista
Kmazzarella is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-11-2021, 07:34 PM   #2

Quote: