Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-09-2020, 08:43 AM   #1

Is this a good price?

Hello everyone, after researching for quite a while I think we have finally decided to get a Keystone Bullet 290BHS. Now it comes down to trying to figure out pricing. I’m new to purchasing any type of RV so this part is a bit challenging for me. After hours of YouTube videos and months of searching forums it seems like 30% off MSRP is fairly standard. Now from there is where things start to get murky. What fees should I expect? I’m going to be purchasing in Florida so I assume it won’t be quite as cheap as buying say in Indiana so expect some sort of transport fees to be passed on to me (i can’t go far due to being military and therefore restricted due to Covid). Keystone website puts the MSRP at 34,442. The first dealer I went to said the list price was 41,500 but they could give me a heck of a deal for $37,300 out the door. Obviously I told them to pack sand. The next dealer I spoke to offered $29,367 out the door on a 2020 which seems much more reasonable. I haven’t gotten the line by line break down yet (obviously I will before committing to anything) I figure about $1800 for shipping and another $1800ish for taxes plus and approximately $500 dealer fee puts a sale price around 25,285. I was thinking if they would throw in a good WDH at the $29,367 it may be a fair deal. Am I way off base? What am