Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-04-2020, 04:54 PM   #1

Newbie Tips and Advice

Hey guys, so I am brand new to towing and travel trailers (and this site of course). I skimmed real quick and I didn't see a thread dedicated to helping someone who's new. I know it is a broad question but what are the things one should look for when selecting their trailer? I know weight is obviously a big one, but what else are some basics I should read up? Materials? Water storage?

I apologize for asking such an open ended question, but I want to go into this with as much knowledge as I can and I feel like this is probably my best source of knowledge. I'm sure I'll be on here frequently asking more and more questions as time goes on so I'll thank everyone in advance for whatever info they can provide!
liablebread0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!