Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-07-2021, 10:28 AM   #1

Question for the seasonals on plumbing.

I'm new to campers as of 2 months ago. So now im winterizing the camper for the winter and have a little confusion on the black and gray waste tanks. My wife was talking with one of her friends at work that's had a seasonal camper for the past few years. This is what she told my wife...she said that the waste goes through the tanks before going down the sewer pipes for the campgrounds sewer system. Now my indicators show about 1/4 or less in those tanks so im wondering how i get the waste out and anti freeze in these tanks? Do i just pump the antifreeze as normal?? like will it work its way though those tanks?
Z06 FAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-07-2021, 11:01 AM   #2