Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-17-2021, 01:20 PM   #1

Roof & trailer sealing repair on the road

Other than my introduction, this is my first post on this forum, so I'm not sure if this is in the right place.

I'm new to this and am looking to get some sealing supplies such as a few tubes of Dicor self-leveling, Dicor non-sag, Geocel Pro-Flex, a roll of Eternabond, some butyl rope, etc. I'm planning on taking these on the road with me in case of water issues. Is this overkill or prudence? Do I do what I assume I should and take up precious cargo space with this stuff (or some of it) or do I wait and seal 'er up right when I'm back home?

We're not full-timers and plan on being out on weekends not too terribly far from home about every 3 weeks mixed in with some week or two long treks around the country once or twice a year.
Refugee99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!