Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-29-2021, 11:09 PM   #1

Step By Step

Hi there,

I'm new to RVing and I have watched a ton of YouTube videos and am reading my owner's manual...but I am still confused on some of the initial set up things.

I have a 2019 Outdoors RV Creekside 21 DBS Mountain series

I would love some sort of "steps" check list to go over when arriving at a campground for both boondocking and full hook up camping. Mostly, making sure I turn on my pump and water heater on correctly (for starters)

Could someone help me with this? My user manual doesn't really go over any steps in the process and the videos I am watching have different information.

For example, when boondocking:
-Fill up fresh water tank
-get drive to campground
-turn on water pump
-check faucets to make sure water is coming out to confirm water is in the water heater tank
-once water is flowing, turn on water heater from the inside command center
**what else am I missing?
**do I keep the water pump on the whole time we are camping or turn it on when we are going to use the water?

When camping with full hookups:
- connect water pressure regulator to hose source
- turn hose on to make sure there is no debris in the hose
- connect hose to trailer city water hook up
- ** do not turn on pump when connected to city hook up
- turn 110 volt water heater button (on outside of trailer to ON)
- once water heater tank is full (confirming this by turning on water on faucet until water easily flows out), turn on water heater switch inside at command center.
**what else am I missing here?

When camping trip is over: