Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-23-2019, 02:38 AM   #1

Total newbie, 1st purchase

Hi, We are expats living in the EU but will be returning during the summers to the USA.

We wanted to put a TT on our property, as we have electric, water and sewer. During the spring, I wanted to drive down to Florida for a month or more.

It is my teenage son and myself for travel. The husband will be there in the summer. Therefore, bunk beds are important.

My budget is tight as I must also get a truck. In our town a woman has a 2016 Heartland Wilderness 28.5 and is asking 18K.

Here is link to one similar: https://www.red10rv.com/Pre-owned-In...-10-RV-5845060

Would this be a good first time TT purchase as I must keep it under $20K.
WyGal is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!