Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-19-2020, 11:08 PM   #1

Trailer electrical 101 help

Good evening! How is everyone doing? I am new to travel trailer, I have a 2003 forest river 23'. I attached pictures of the amps I have inside my trailer. I bought a 30ft 30amp extension wire to connect power to my house. My questions are;
1) is the 30amp power cord that I bought would be good to use for my trailer?
2) for now, i am plugging it to a bathroom outlet which I assume it has 20amps, will this be okay? Can I run my AC with it? What else can I use it with together?
3) on the picture, it says 45amps, does it mean that my trailer is running more than 30amps?
4)I am planning to buy that generator on the picture, will that be enough to run all of my appliances in the trailer? (Microwave, refrigerator, 13000btu ac, lights, fans and wall outlets)
5) should I install a 30, 40, or 50am outlet in my house?
I am lost with these electrical stuff. I don't want to break any of my appliances. Please advice. Thanks for all your help!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20200919_213437.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	161.8 KB
ID:	301616   Click image for larger version

Name:	20200919_213538.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	214.8 KB
ID:	301617  

Click image for larger version

Name:	20200919_213501.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	330.1 KB
ID:	301618  
trailermenot is offline   Reply With Quote