Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-14-2021, 04:56 PM   #1

what runs off 12 in my trailer??

I'm new to travel trailers and bought my first one used a few weeks back and it came all set up on seasonal lot(2017 Shasta 31 ft. I Know there is a inverter and I looked at all the breakers and fuses in the panel. Heres my question:
1. Would all the house hold style breakers be AC voltage...it what im thinking?
2. Are all the car type blade fuses 12 volt circuits...also what im thinking?
3. If my fridge is 12 volt (which I know because you can here the inverter working when the fridge is running)...what else besides lights could possibly be 12 volt?
And last question is my tounge jack don't seem to work just by pressing toggles. Is that a problem or does it only work when trucks trailer wiring is hooked up? why could it possibly not work? I have just been fiddling with things trying to figure out how stuff works. But any added information would definitely help me in figuring some of this out!
Z06 FAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!