Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Gear and Product Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-13-2022, 09:28 AM   #1

Tool Storage and must haves?

I am new to the DP world, I am working on building a tool set to leave on the coach all the time. I like things organized and neat. What are some suggestions on tool storage and must have tools to keep on board. Right now I have a spare set of filters and belts, extra oil, coolant, trans fluid.

For tools I am thinking, multi meter, tester light, adjustable wrenches, socket set, screw driver set, zip ties, tape. I know this could easily get out of hand. Looking for real world experience and advise.

Thanks
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-13-2022, 09:47 AM   #2

Freightliner Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club