Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc.
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-24-2021, 05:10 PM   #1

Basic BlueFire question

I'm a tech zero. I have finally managed to get a Bluefire dash made on my dedicated Amazon Fire tablet. I have the Bluefire adapter powered up, and as best I can tell it's connected via Bluetooth to the tablet. However, when I start the coach none of the gauges do anything. They're all dead. In very basic terms can one of you tech Bluefire guru guys tell me a few things to check to see what I have done wrong?

Also, I did notice somewhere that because my setup is about a year old and hasn't been used, some sort of major program upgrade is needed? I guess some major program change was made somewhere aling the line? Could this be the issue? Would this be updated in the tablet or in the adapter?

Thanks
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!