Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-18-2020, 08:03 AM   #1

Cable Connection

Hi, I'm new to this thing so bare with me. We just bought a Jayco Precept 34G
and when we tried to connect the rig to the campground cable tv we could not get it to work. We made sure the green light was off on the inside and tried connecting to both the satellite and cable connections but no luck. We eventually ran the cable from their box, through the front door, and connected to the tv directly. Any advice on what I might be doing wrong would be appreciated. Rich
yakpak is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-18-2020, 08:30 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Ford Super Duty Owner
You need to go into the settings on the TV and change the input from OTA, Off Air or Antenna to cable. Then you have to perform a scan on the TV to get the channels.

Ken