Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc.
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-27-2021, 03:00 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
lp5151's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Or-E-gun
Posts: 953
FMCA Sprint

Have the FMCA Sprint mifi...been working great, today lost signal for some reason...haven't moved, it's charged, have moved it around the property, no luck..
Anyone have any ideas/suggestions?
lp5151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-27-2021, 07:10 PM   #2
Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by lp5151 View Post
Have the FMCA Sprint mifi...been working great, today lost signal for some reason...haven't moved, it's charged, have moved it around the property, no luck..
Anyone have any ideas/suggestions?
Call FMCA. Or you could call Sprint and see if the tower has issues.
__________________
2006 Tiffin Phaeton QDH Domiciled in Crestview, Fl.
Peplink Transit Cat 12 Duo, Parsec Husky 7-in-1 Antenna
Pudp Verizon unlimited, Caylx Sprint, T-Mobile tablet plans
Aquaadverse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2021, 01:57 PM   #3
Member
 
Johnsonk64's Avatar
 
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 76
I have to occasionally do a factory reset on mine. Itís usually when it shows connected, but no internet. I should probably call to have it replaced, but itís a fairly quick process. Itís under settings.
__________________
Ken and Connie
2019 DSDP 4369
Johnsonk64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2021, 02:05 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 259
Mine started acting up about a week ago - used to be 4g, now only 3g. It's a Franklin R910 - can't find the fatory reset option- will keep looking.
johninsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2021, 02:21 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
jacwjames's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,019
I have an Iphone, yesterday I was using it as a hotspot. It was not a great signal anyway but yesterday it would not connect at all. I couldn't even get on the internet using just the phone. Finally after ~4 hours it connected again.
I did call sprint and talked to s support rep, first thing he said I needed to do was go to a TMobile store and get a new sim card from them. He said my coverage would increase. Has anyone done this?
__________________
Jim J
2002 Monaco Windsor 38 PKD Cummins ISC 350 8.3L
2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee w/5.7 Hemi
jacwjames is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2021, 03:00 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
lp5151's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Or-E-gun
Posts: 953
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnsonk64 View Post
I have to occasionally do a factory reset on mine. Itís usually when it shows connected, but no internet. I should probably call to have it replaced, but itís a fairly quick process. Itís under settings.
Yup, that did it..thanks for info.
lp5151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2021, 04:56 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Billett Bee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 779
3 wks ago my fmca Verizon contact finally ended so i cancelled immediately and jumped oon tyre fmcs sprint plan. Absolutely love it so far. We have only had it for 3 wks now but we've already burnt up 50 g and not had a problem once and we have changed locations 3x, much better than the Verizon 25g and done plan.
__________________
20 ram 3500 ho hd drw Laramie Cummins/aisin w/410 & auto level air suspension with max tow . BILLET silver sport ext. w/ black int. with 12" monitor with all safety features, camera , & luxuries. Full timers & building a Luxe 48fb w/ side patio.
Billett Bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2021, 11:46 PM   #8
Member
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 55
Thinking about getting the FMCA wifi via tech connect and Sprint/Tmobile.

How many Gigabytes a month is it?

Is there a contract ...are you tied to a contract via FMCA?

When there are problems do we have to go through FMCA or can we go straight to Sprint/Tmobile?

Tia
mrcandml is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2021, 05:54 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Billett Bee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 779
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrcandml View Post
Thinking about getting the FMCA wifi via tech connect and Sprint/Tmobile.

How many Gigabytes a month is it?

Is there a contract ...are you tied to a contract via FMCA?

When there are problems do we have to go through FMCA or can we go straight to Sprint/Tmobile?

Tia
I just signed up a month ago, There's no gig limit but it does state that it can manage you at any point in time but nobody has yet complained about it being to slow at any point that they can't stream. No contact with Sprint or fmca just month to month. You pay a one time fee for the hot spot. The only important thing to remember is to save the box it comes in because you don't own it your renting it and if you cancel it must be returned in original packaging in so many days or you'll get a big fee charge. You don't go through sprint and you just deal with fmca.
Again I'm not a new fmca member but an old Verizon fmca carry over who just changed to sprint t mobile fmca. I used 70 gigs are first month and we never noticed any slow down while streaming and the billing showed up correctly.
__________________
20 ram 3500 ho hd drw Laramie Cummins/aisin w/410 & auto level air suspension with max tow . BILLET silver sport ext. w/ black int. with 12" monitor with all safety features, camera , & luxuries. Full timers & building a Luxe 48fb w/ side patio.
Billett Bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2021, 07:02 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Carolina Campers
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Wherever we throw the dart
Posts: 494
We have the FMCA Sprint. Occasionally it ďburbsĒ and the settles back but we can use 300-400 gigs a month (I do a lot of work online). And while it was cold outside in Jan-March, we binge watched a lot.
__________________
2017 Landmark 365 Charleston/2015 Ford F-450 Platinum dually. Me, Husband, Lucy [JRT/Chihuahua mix], Fawn [Chihuahua], 6 cats.
southernlady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2021, 11:04 AM   #11
RRR
Senior Member


 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,930
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrcandml View Post
Thinking about getting the FMCA wifi via tech connect and Sprint/Tmobile.

How many Gigabytes a month is it?

Is there a contract ...are you tied to a contract via FMCA?

When there are problems do we have to go through FMCA or can we go straight to Sprint/Tmobile?

Tia
https://www.fmca.com/index.php?optio...ctv2&view=home Has all the info you should need. Click the learn more button.

I haven't had mine long enough to form a solid opinion yet but it seems to work fine.

I don't recall if membership in FMCA is required but it stands to reason that it would be required. I decided to join for a couple of years if I decide it doesn't work for me the loss isn't that great.

The MiFi (or at least mine and some others) says something about a 10 gig plan on the unit. I haven't noticed any slowdowns but like I said haven't had long enough yet.

I was reading somewhere that logging into the unit (instructions in manual) you can scroll the settings and change the 10 gig that is shown on the screen to unlimited. It may just be a visual as I doubt that that would be user changeable.
__________________
2016 Bounder 34T Anniversary Edition
Never Another REV/Fleetwood Product.
RRR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2021, 11:15 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Billett Bee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 779
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRR View Post
https://www.fmca.com/index.php?optio...ctv2&view=home Has all the info you should need. Click the learn more button.

I haven't had mine long enough to form a solid opinion yet but it seems to work fine.

I don't recall if membership in FMCA is required but it stands to reason that it would be required. I decided to join for a couple of years if I decide it doesn't work for me the loss isn't that great.

The MiFi (or at least mine and some others) says something about a 10 gig plan on the unit. I haven't noticed any slowdowns but like I said haven't had long enough yet.

I was reading somewhere that logging into the unit (instructions in manual) you can scroll the settings and change the 10 gig that is shown on the screen to unlimited. It may just be a visual as I doubt that that would be user changeable.
YOUR 100% correct. We contacted fmca tech connect support once we un packaged ours and saw 10 gigs. Thats just a factory setting for you to follow your usage, you can go in somehow and change it to whatever you want 100,000, it doesn't affect your plan, it's just a visual usage tool for people who like to look at a bar moving through out the month. I just left mine at 10 gig and just let it be pegged out, i could care less about that since it don't affect anything
__________________
20 ram 3500 ho hd drw Laramie Cummins/aisin w/410 & auto level air suspension with max tow . BILLET silver sport ext. w/ black int. with 12" monitor with all safety features, camera , & luxuries. Full timers & building a Luxe 48fb w/ side patio.
Billett Bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2021, 06:17 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Carolina Campers
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Wherever we throw the dart
Posts: 494
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRR View Post
https://www.fmca.com/index.php?optio...ctv2&view=home Has all the info you should need. Click the learn more button.

I haven't had mine long enough to form a solid opinion yet but it seems to work fine.

I don't recall if membership in FMCA is required but it stands to reason that it would be required. I decided to join for a couple of years if I decide it doesn't work for me the loss isn't that great.

The MiFi (or at least mine and some others) says something about a 10 gig plan on the unit. I haven't noticed any slowdowns but like I said haven't had long enough yet.

I was reading somewhere that logging into the unit (instructions in manual) you can scroll the settings and change the 10 gig that is shown on the screen to unlimited. It may just be a visual as I doubt that that would be user changeable.
The 10 gigs is the default setting. They ship it that way but going into settings can easily fix that.
__________________
2017 Landmark 365 Charleston/2015 Ford F-450 Platinum dually. Me, Husband, Lucy [JRT/Chihuahua mix], Fawn [Chihuahua], 6 cats.
southernlady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2021, 06:19 PM   #14
Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrcandml View Post
Thinking about getting the FMCA wifi via tech connect and Sprint/Tmobile.

How many Gigabytes a month is it?

Is there a contract ...are you tied to a contract via FMCA?

When there are problems do we have to go through FMCA or can we go straight to Sprint/Tmobile?

Tia
I used 800Gig a couple of times when I had it with no issues. I switched to Caylx Institute unlimited Sprint because I wanted to use the plan in a router and didn't need the jet pack. Saved $8 a month.
__________________
2006 Tiffin Phaeton QDH Domiciled in Crestview, Fl.
Peplink Transit Cat 12 Duo, Parsec Husky 7-in-1 Antenna
Pudp Verizon unlimited, Caylx Sprint, T-Mobile tablet plans
Aquaadverse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FMCA TechConnect Sprint Booster dramsey1 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 3 05-28-2019 10:45 PM
FMCA Sprint Unlimited Offer bowpulpit Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 6 08-19-2018 09:42 AM
FMCA Sprint wifi unlimited no throttle ezj&wings2fly Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 9 01-22-2018 01:50 PM
FMCA and now Sprint Unlimited Deal $49.99/per mo TangoFox Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 2 11-29-2017 09:18 AM
FMCA announce another Hotspot deal with Sprint. brobox Entegra Owner's Forum 11 11-19-2017 06:23 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.