Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc.
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-27-2016, 06:21 PM   #1

Garmin Dash Cam 20 and Mac Computer

I was really excited to get my Garmin Dash Cam 20 for Christmas. We are leaving in a few days for a 2 1/2 month trip to Florida and I thought I could import the video into iMovie to add to the videos I want to make about our trip. I love making videos but I am not really tech savvy when it comes to more complicated tasks. Does anyone have an easy solution to converting the avi fies from Garmin to a format that iMovie will accept. As a side note, so far I am not impressed with the quality of the video. This was not a cheap dash cam and I expected more. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
mrebele is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!