RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc.
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-06-2007, 03:26 AM   #1
Member
 
tnance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Nixon, TEXAS
Posts: 62
I installed a Voyager AOM-7694 7"¯ Flat Panel Color Monitor along with three cameras on my truck and fifth wheel. The system can have another input from a fourth camera or another video source. I would like the fourth source to be from my laptop running navigation software. So, I get the Voyager 4-pin to RCA video adaptor and a RCA video to S-video cable. This allows me to connect the S-video from my laptop to the Voyager system. I set the input of the Voyager to NTSC input. I hook up the laptop and I get no signal. So, I decide to test to see where the problem is. I hook up my Sony video camera using the same cable and guess what, I get a great picture on my Voyager flat panel. So, I am thinking it must be the S-video connector on the back of my laptop. So, I take the laptop and using the same cable, I hook up my laptop to a TV in my house using the RCA in video connector on the front of the TV. Guess what, I get a good picture on the TV. The only thing I can think of is the resolution of the Laptop does not match the Voyager Flat Panel resolution. I can only adjust the Laptop to either (800 by 600 pixels) or (1024 by 768 pixels). I cannot find the resolution requirements of the Voyager flat panel. I also tried to find the resolution output of my Sony video camera, but could not find that either.

Any super geek got the answer?
__________________

__________________
2005 Freightliner M2 106 class 7 HDT
2004 Teton Sunrise Grand,Jeep Wrangler toad
...PICTURES...
tnance is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-06-2007, 03:26 AM   #2
Member
 
tnance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Nixon, TEXAS
Posts: 62
I installed a Voyager AOM-7694 7"¯ Flat Panel Color Monitor along with three cameras on my truck and fifth wheel. The system can have another input from a fourth camera or another video source. I would like the fourth source to be from my laptop running navigation software. So, I get the Voyager 4-pin to RCA video adaptor and a RCA video to S-video cable. This allows me to connect the S-video from my laptop to the Voyager system. I set the input of the Voyager to NTSC input. I hook up the laptop and I get no signal. So, I decide to test to see where the problem is. I hook up my Sony video camera using the same cable and guess what, I get a great picture on my Voyager flat panel. So, I am thinking it must be the S-video connector on the back of my laptop. So, I take the laptop and using the same cable, I hook up my laptop to a TV in my house using the RCA in video connector on the front of the TV. Guess what, I get a good picture on the TV. The only thing I can think of is the resolution of the Laptop does not match the Voyager Flat Panel resolution. I can only adjust the Laptop to either (800 by 600 pixels) or (1024 by 768 pixels). I cannot find the resolution requirements of the Voyager flat panel. I also tried to find the resolution output of my Sony video camera, but could not find that either.

Any super geek got the answer?
__________________
2005 Freightliner M2 106 class 7 HDT
2004 Teton Sunrise Grand,Jeep Wrangler toad
...PICTURES...
tnance is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voyager Monitor problem - suggestions? JFC Monaco Owner's Forum 4 03-23-2009 10:24 AM
Voyager Monitor jaywhy Newmar Owner's Forum 2 04-13-2008 09:40 AM
VOYAGER BACK-UP MONITOR G. SEEFIELD National RV Owner's Forum 3 10-31-2007 11:46 AM
Voyager backup monitor Jmac Damon 3 10-28-2007 04:59 PM
Voyager Monitor Image Roll '07 Journey Pusherman Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 3 04-17-2007 07:11 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×