Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc.
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-18-2022, 09:17 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
Magnadyne - M3-LCD

Has anyone experience problems with the Magnadyne M3-LCD Video unit ? We can only turn on/off, operate CD player and Volume. Display does not work nor anything on the display. Magnadyne discontinue and will not repair unit. MM RV Electronics whom Holiday Rambler recommended had no answers.
[Mod Edit]
CCthe cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-19-2022, 08:21 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 44
Since you have quite a few "views" but no replies, I'll state the obvious. The first thing I would do is pull the unit out and make sure a connection hasn't come loose. If you are not familiar with how to do that, you will need the "u-shaped" wire tool to insert in the holes to unlock the unit from the tray. If all the connections are good, look for any inline fuses that may be blown. I realize this is pretty general advice, but it's all I got
btw: my previous motorhome was a 2015 HR with the same unit, it worked ok. but I did pull it out a couple of times to have access to vacuum lines behind it.
__________________
2021 Jayco Precept 36A
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Paul P. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2022, 06:35 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 2
"U" shaped tool?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul P. View Post
Since you have quite a few "views" but no replies, I'll state the obvious. The first thing I would do is pull the unit out and make sure a connection hasn't come loose. If you are not familiar with how to do that, you will need the "u-shaped" wire tool to insert in the holes to unlock the unit from the tray. If all the connections are good, look for any inline fuses that may be blown. I realize this is pretty general advice, but it's all I got
btw: my previous motorhome was a 2015 HR with the same unit, it worked ok. but I did pull it out a couple of times to have access to vacuum lines behind it.

Question- can you give me more info about the U shaped tool and where to get one? Thank you.
mdbeeston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2022, 08:21 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Gulf Streamers Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 3,123
U- shaped too= Radio removal tool = wire w/ special ends= unlocks the x4 locks at the same time: https://www.amazon.com/SCOSCHE-DT1-R...2730868&sr=8-2
__________________
(TerryH.) 2000-GS Conquest Limited 6266 Class-C 99-E450SD V10
THenne1713 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2022, 09:01 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 44
Don't know how long you have owned your motorhome, but it should have came with them originally....I had mine in the bag with all the owners manuals...also, you could possibly make them out of the correct diameter wire (maybe a wire hangar?). Even with the correct tool, I had to manipulate it around quite a bit to get both sides unlocked and the unit out.
__________________
2021 Jayco Precept 36A
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Paul P. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2022, 05:23 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 2
Thank you for the help

Thank you for your help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by THenne1713 View Post
U- shaped too= Radio removal tool = wire w/ special ends= unlocks the x4 locks at the same time: https://www.amazon.com/SCOSCHE-DT1-R...2730868&sr=8-2
mdbeeston is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
holiday rambler



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Magnadyne Monitor M3-LCD or M4-LCD 2 Stroker Monaco Owner's Forum 2 07-30-2019 07:10 PM
Magnadyne M1 LCD / rear camera replacement in Fleetwood Storm ualdriver Fleetwood Owner's Forum 0 09-13-2016 11:16 PM
Magnadyne M1-LCD Dixie Dogs iRV2.com General Discussion 0 06-23-2016 12:53 PM
Magnadyne M1-LCD VS M1-LCD-2 GoGoRV Monaco Owner's Forum 2 02-09-2012 02:45 PM
Magnadyne M1-LCD in Super C mdslight RV Systems & Appliances 1 12-22-2010 02:08 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.