Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-16-2015, 07:16 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Aqua Hot furnace vs. Heat Pumps for heat

Hello everyone,

One would think I would know the answer to this by now but I am still learning. I am in socal and the temps are in the 40s and 50s at night. I put the heat on many nights and randomly decide to put the aqua hot furnace or the heat pumps. I have the Aqua hot 600 and usually run the furnace on electric with good results.

Here is my question: at these temperatures is there an advantage to running the Aqua hot or the heat pumps? My observations are the Aqua hot furnace is quieter and feels better supplying the heat from low down compared to the heat pumps that drop the heat from the ceiling.

Thanks in advance for your input,

Stuart
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!