Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-08-2011, 02:54 PM   #1

direct spark ignition (DSI) system on Water Heaters

I am new to the RV world as we have recently purchased a fifth wheel RV for my year stay in AZ. My questions is this, will it put a lot of wear and tear on the DSI if I constantly turn on and off the water heater from inside the RV? I would like to turn it on for showers and dishes, but do not desire to have the water heater on all day in fear that it will drain the propane. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.
rice0616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-08-2011, 03:18 PM   #2
Administrator in Memoriam

Newmar Owners Club
Retired Fire Service RVer's
Spartan Chassis
It's not a problem.

Many of us do it to conserve propane.

Route 66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 03:24 PM   #3