Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-18-2015, 02:17 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 34
Dometic DuoTherm Control

Hello all,
I have a problem with the control center for my coach. It is a 07 Monaco with front and rear AC/Atwood units. When I tried to use it I got no heat or air results. The display in the control center showed only half of normal functions for the front unit only. Nothing for the rear. I called a local repair guy to check it out. I was not there when he was, I had left a key so I can't attest to what he did or found. When I returned I found the front unit working but he had left unplugged the connecting wire to the rear unit. The control center was replaced with an older unit of a different color. I had told him that I suspected some damage to the in-ceiling wiring due to critters getting in there over the summer. Re-plugging in the connector didn't do anything. So I bypassed the existing wire with an external one just to see if that would work. Nothing. So I don't know if I have chewed wiring or not. Or a defective control center. The wire I used was a modified phone cable so that terminals 1-2-3-4 came out as 4-3-2-1. Any ideas?
Exfireguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-18-2015, 06:20 PM   #2
Senior Member
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 726
The control board has option switches on it that define how many units and other features. So if your repair guy got the main unit working, it may just be set for one. Once they are set correctly, you can try your cable again. The manual for it can be found online.
__________________
Traveling RV Doctor
https://www.facebook.com/Traveling-R...5780632151951/
shiggs68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2015, 07:07 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4,232
You have Atwood A/C's but a Dometic t-stat?
jesilvas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2015, 10:37 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 34
Didn't come out clear enough. The gas furnaces are Atwood.
Exfireguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2015, 10:40 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 34
Now that might be a valuable piece of info to have. I will try next week when I get back in the coach. Right now I left it in a "safe" area to avoid snow. Although, I am in northern CA and we have NO snow this year. Yikes!
Exfireguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dometic, duotherm



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Runaway Cruise Control Dtwallace Class A Motorhome Discussions 16 07-31-2015 10:37 AM
AC lost power (Duotherm Penguin) Terry W. RV Systems & Appliances 15 01-21-2015 10:26 PM
Duo Therm AC: Bypass Control Board Terry W. RV Systems & Appliances 17 01-20-2015 06:52 AM
Remove Dometic Refer Control Panel deandec RV Systems & Appliances 4 08-19-2014 09:35 AM
Dometic 1303 good on gas, ? 120 element tym RV Systems & Appliances 1 07-21-2014 12:21 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.