Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-27-2017, 03:59 PM   #1

Help? Working on my 12volt system and soon solar

Hello, My name is Tyler Tucker and i am rather new to being a full time Rver. We purchased a Coachman 1986 class A 38' RV. This first section is going to be an introduction i shall put the meat below starting in paragraph 3. My wife and I moved into our coachman about a year ago after many home improvements and so far things have been great! We have stayed close to home so to speak plugged into a family friends property. We have done a few excursions when work permits, still looking for some online work so we can set out on our “honeymoon”. Soon we are going on a trip to Georgia to celebrate the wedding news with out of state family, and decided its time to start getting everything boon dock ready. With that being said I have been looking into ways to save us money and give us more freedom to travel.