RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-21-2020, 02:35 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Unicorn Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6,747
Installing Garnet Sea Level monitor in water bay

Hi,

Has anyone I stalled the Sea Level monitor in the water bay rather than putting the monitor in the coach?

Thanks,

Stephen
__________________
2008 Itasca Latitude 37g UFO Gas pusher.
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara JKU.
Unicorn Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-22-2020, 06:42 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 825
I installed inside, but why not check with manufacturer to see if a second monitor panel can be installed in parallel outside to get the benefit of both locations.
mrboyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2020, 07:45 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Unicorn Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6,747
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrboyer View Post
I installed inside, but why not check with manufacturer to see if a second monitor panel can be installed in parallel outside to get the benefit of both locations.
Hi,

2 monitors can definitley be used. I am more interested in the blue tooth option that it gives
__________________
2008 Itasca Latitude 37g UFO Gas pusher.
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara JKU.
Unicorn Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2020, 12:46 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Unicorn Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6,747
I called Garnet and they said power is required directly from the battery.
__________________
2008 Itasca Latitude 37g UFO Gas pusher.
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara JKU.
Unicorn Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2020, 01:17 PM   #5
Community Moderator
 
Lt Dan's Avatar


 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 6,422
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unicorn Driver View Post
I called Garnet and they said power is required directly from the battery.
You can use any 12v power source. I'm running mine in the wet bay off of the 12v line to my power hose reel.
__________________
2017 Phaeton 40IH XSH Maroon Coral - Power Glide Chassis with IFS
Previously '15 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA and '06 Itasca Sunrise 35A
'16 Jeep JKU Wrangler Sahara or '08 Honda Goldwing
Lt Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2020, 04:44 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Unicorn Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6,747
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt Dan View Post
You can use any 12v power source. I'm running mine in the wet bay off of the 12v line to my power hose reel.
That great to know. I can tap in to the wet bay light.
__________________
2008 Itasca Latitude 37g UFO Gas pusher.
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara JKU.
Unicorn Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2020, 05:55 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 825
Installing Garnet Sea Level monitor in water bay

Does your wet bay light have power all the time with only a local switch to turn it on? Or is there a master switch somewhere else? I would think that running wire to a constant source would not be hard to do. Just be sure to add a fuse in the wire that is right size for wire or less because the Sea Level doesn’t use very much current.

I installed mine in bathroom where I could get power from the circuit that powered the ceiling fan.
mrboyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2020, 08:06 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Unicorn Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6,747
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrboyer View Post
Does your wet bay light have power all the time with only a local switch to turn it on? Or is there a master switch somewhere else? I would think that running wire to a constant source would not be hard to do. Just be sure to add a fuse in the wire that is right size for wire or less because the Sea Level doesn’t use very much current.

I installed mine in bathroom where I could get power from the circuit that powered the ceiling fan.
Hi,

I need to check if the bay light is on the master storage switch.

I can easily run power from the battery bay. I am going to leave this until next year as will be storing for the winter soon
__________________
2008 Itasca Latitude 37g UFO Gas pusher.
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara JKU.
Unicorn Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
install, monitor, water



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discount: Garnet Seelevel Tank Monitor System RVupgrades.com Vendor Spotlight (Deals, Announcements & More) 0 03-20-2020 12:33 PM
Country Coach :: 1998 Intrigue Garnet Wewander iRV2 Owners Registry 1 03-22-2019 04:56 PM
RVupgrades.com Weekly RV Accessories Giveaway - Garnet 709 Tank Monitoring System RVupgrades.com Vendor Spotlight (Deals, Announcements & More) 0 03-15-2018 10:32 AM
Garnet SeeLevel Bluetooth stopped communicating NealC Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 2 08-03-2017 07:48 PM
Garnet Liquid Level Gauges Pullin' Chocks RV Systems & Appliances 3 03-29-2017 10:34 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.