Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-26-2021, 03:09 PM   #1

Leveling system trouble shooting

Newbie here trying to figure out my leveling system
Have a 1994 Southwind on a Chevy chassis...Im working on trying to get my leveling system to work again, first thing needing to figure out
how I can bypass the parking brake sensor. Apparently been rewired because park brake is no longer wired to pin #1 like it should, that wire
is cut and no longer going to anything. Reason wanting to bypass is it acts erratic, hard to turn on and stay on. Second problem, I replaced
main Battery and thinking I connected a cable wrong, there is a #2 cable connected to the solenoid should that be connected to the positive
side of battery?
Click image for larger version

Name:	20211119_140440.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	161.1 KB
ID:	349886

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20201102_164227557.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	263.0 KB
ID:	349887

Name:   Screenshot 2021-11-21 061328.png
Views: 28
Size:  40.5 KB
frebird is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!