Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-06-2021, 01:08 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 16,952
DC from circuit board to upper display circuit board???
__________________
Is it time for YOUR Medication or Mine?
Dodge 3500 w/Tractor Motor & NUWA 5vr
US NAVY---USS Decatur DDG-31
Old-Biscuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-07-2021, 12:51 AM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old-Biscuit View Post
DC from circuit board to upper display circuit board???
Was able to contact Dinasoaur Electronics today, good guy. He gave me some more insight on wires to look at/ read out as to why by upper board is dead. seems to be pretty easy plus he will be willing to look at all my boards and see what he can do if this keeps going.
RVforever21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2021, 10:51 AM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 18
So I was able to do more diagnostics. I rang out each wire attached to the fridge. 7 pin, 10 pin, 6 pin, 4 pin. each wire had a resistance of 1.0 ohms. only two wires had .5 ohms. According to the manual we troubleshot the gas mode switch and it came back as a negative test, which according to manual the Upper control board is bad.



Now the big question when the fridge is on, inside the fridge the light has the brown wire, it wouldn't work when i disconnected the brown wire from the fridge switch, is brushed past the metal fins and and the light illuminated! So should the fins be utilized as a ground? Or did I put a screw in somewhere it shouldnt be and no more than what should be is grounded.
RVforever21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2021, 02:09 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 18
Wow so another update, dinosaur electronics was sent both my upper and lower control board. got a phone call saying that both boards checked good. So to my amazement the tech support guy is visiting his sister near me and will be personally dropping them off to help me figure out was the problem is. i am shocked about this.
RVforever21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2021, 10:10 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 16,952
Quote:
Originally Posted by RVforever21 View Post
Wow so another update, dinosaur electronics was sent both my upper and lower control board. got a phone call saying that both boards checked good. So to my amazement the tech support guy is visiting his sister near me and will be personally dropping them off to help me figure out was the problem is. i am shocked about this.
Dinosaur Electronics has great customer service.......
BUT that is the TECHS exceptional involvement above/beyond Dino expectations
Kudos to that Tech!!!!

Post back what is found and how it was resolved.
__________________
Is it time for YOUR Medication or Mine?
Dodge 3500 w/Tractor Motor & NUWA 5vr
US NAVY---USS Decatur DDG-31
Old-Biscuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cooling, fridge, gas



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fridge cooling unit swap to compressor unit srogers RV Systems & Appliances 11 07-16-2020 07:45 AM
Norcold fridge won't run on 120v, runs fine on gas. Peter27C RV Systems & Appliances 8 08-04-2016 10:52 AM
New cooling unit vs residential fridge Ggrvusa Class A Motorhome Discussions 43 12-13-2015 01:49 PM
Replace cooling unit with Amish unit Keith727 Newmar Owner's Forum 6 05-14-2013 08:45 PM
Amish Fridge Cooling Unit Capabilities golden RV Systems & Appliances 3 06-23-2012 04:08 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.