Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-21-2022, 08:37 PM   #1

Exclamation No Power to Generator / Control Panel

Hey everyone! This is my first post, I'm fairly new to RVing and recently have come against an issue that I can't resolve hoping I can get some help here.

PROBLEM:
My RV house power is dead and does not work. The generator does not start up from inside the control panel (its completely dead) and the generator does not start up from outside either button either (no power going to it).

I assumed my house batteries were toast (5 years old), so i purchased new ones put them in and the house lights turned on BUT the generator is still not getting power. Any ideas? Is there a reason why power would go to the house but no the control panel?

THING I'VE TRIED:
- I've checked all (i think) breakers and fuses.
- Plugging in shore power turns on the lights but not the control panel/generator
- Having the RV engine on does not seem to help either.
- The other componetns transfer box, converter, etc seem to work, but I'm not an expert either so not sure how to test it (wiling to learn).

Thanks in adavance!
David
Kovadave is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!