Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-23-2014, 01:43 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
Norcold error code

While boondocking and running on propane my Norcold 1200 showed an error message of "Hi AC". What does this mean; there was no 120 AC available at all.
pthbeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-23-2014, 02:17 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4,232
Do you have an inverter? Did your 12V power get low?
jesilvas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 08:44 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
Yes, I have an inverter. The battery voltage was good.
pthbeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 09:02 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
HD4Mark's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Coastal Campers
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Marathon, Florida
Posts: 2,909
In a standard installation your Norcold should not be connected to an outlet wired to the inverter since it is designed to run on propane when not connected to shore power or running the generator. The flow chart only says to check the a/c at the board, over 132V it is a power problem (duh), if not replace board. That is their standard fix.

Yo could try the reset procedure. This manual may help http://bryantrv.com/docs2/docs/ncold1200.pdf
__________________
Mark & Nancy
2004 Winnebago Vectra 40KD
Shep dog, R.I.P. Kenzie dog Toad 2015 Jeep Wrangler Willys Wheeler
HD4Mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
norcold



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"NORCOLD & DOMETIC RECALLS" & Service Manuals Norcold & Dometic "007" RV Systems & Appliances 89 07-18-2019 04:41 PM
Norcold 1200 High temp safety unit quirks Gary.Jones Monaco Owner's Forum 39 04-06-2014 11:20 AM
Norcold Refrigerator Reliability mapbrowser RV Systems & Appliances 2 02-28-2014 12:09 PM
Norcold refer extended warranty TexasTwoStep Excel Owner's Forum 26 01-24-2014 02:07 PM
Norcold - I could not believe this.... TXiceman RV Systems & Appliances 15 08-06-2013 11:41 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.